La Perla

Style

Cumbia - Bullerengue

Origin

Colombia

Territory

Europe + South America

On Tour

May/July/August and
September/October 2022

Prochaines dates


Warning: preg_match(): Unknown modifier 't' in /homepages/8/d846028349/htdocs/clickandbuilds/VueltaMusic/wp-content/plugins/the-events-calendar/src/Tribe/JSON_LD/Event.php on line 177
June 2022
Jun 05
05 June 2022
LA PERLA - PECHBONNIEU (31)

Fête de l'Humanité

Jun 17
17 June 2022
LA PERLA - PRÉ ST-GERVAIS (93)

Préavie

Jun 18
18 June 2022
LA PERLA - PARIS (13)

Petit Bain

Jun 19
19 June 2022
LA PERLA - ANTONY (92)

Solstice Festival

Jun 21
21 June 2022
LA PERLA - EAUBONNE (95)

Fête de la musique

News

New song "Tabogo" available on June 1st 2022 from their 1st album "Callejera"
Bahidora Carnival Festival headline with Koffee, James Blake, Kampire, Moodymann
"Selva" single extract from their first album planned for spring 2022
Womex 2021 and Womex 2021 selection
Résidentes de WORLDWIDE FM radio de Gilles Peterson, dans "Aquelarre" en 2021

Latin America is awakening, politically, socially, and its music scene is blowing in the same time.

Amongst the multiple talents of this continent, Karen Forero, Diana Sanmiguel and Giovana Mogollon, the 3 witches of La Perla stand up .

This Percusivo-Vocal trio is representing the colombian caribbean culture, with a singular, innovative formula : La Perla is bullerengue, cumbia, merengue, gaita, and kreyol champeta.. deep voices and tambors played with a strong rock n'roll attitude.

In Bogota first, then across all Colombia, then in Chile, Mexico .. they rammed venues, bars, festivals with their 1st EP released on Mambo Negro Records in 2017. In 2018 , Netflix chose their single « Bruja » (Witch) as the principal theme for the succeeding program« Siempre Bruja »

In 2019 , they've released a new Ep called "Que Paso" and were invited to feature with french artists as bass music producers Baja Frequencia (Chinese Man Records), and the jazz/tango combo Pulcinella. They toured all over Europe , with 23 gigs in 6 countries .

In 2020 , La Perla used their time off stage to release the powerful song "Guayabo", a collective struggle cry against violence and injustice in Colombia, for the voices kept silent, like the ones of hundreds of social leaders killed. They also featured on the last album of the british saxophone player Nubya Garcia , and are preparing another collab with Mexican Institute of Sound.

2022 verra de nouvelles sorties, singles, premier album prévu pour le printemps, et une grande tournée mondiale qui les mènera à travers l’Amérique du Nord et du Sud, et l’Europe avec des dates prestigieuses déjà confirmées : Sziget (tba), Shambala (tba), Fusion (tba), Vieilles Charrues,  Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide, Les Suds (tba), Musicalarue, Chien A Plumes, Jazz Sous Les Pommiers, Samba Al Pais .. 

Press reviews

Booking

Social networks

© Copyright Vuelta Music – All right reserved – Design by S comme studio

La Perla

Style

Cumbia - Bullerengue

Origine

Colombie

Territoire

Europe

En tournée

Octobre/Novembre 2021 "La Cura"
Juin/Juillet/Août 2022

Actualité / News

Titre "Selva" extrait de leur premier album prévu début 2022
Selection Womex 2020 et Womex 2021
Featuring avec Nubya Garcia (UK) "La Cumbia me esta llamando"
Featuring avec Krak In Dub (FR) " Pedacito de Coco" et "Recogela"
Featuring avec Mexicano Instituto of Sonido (Mx) " El antidoto"
Résidentes de WORLDWIDE FM radio de Gilles Peterson, dans "Aquelarre"

L’Amérique latine se réveille, politiquement, socialement, et sa scène musicale souffle en même temps .

Parmi les multiples talents de ce continent, Karen Forero, Diana Sanmiguel et Giovana Mogollon, les 3 sorcières de La Perla se lèvent.

Ce trio Percusivo-Vocal représente la culture caribéenne colombienne, avec une formule singulière et innovante : La Perla, c’est le bullerengue, la cumbia, le merengue, la gaita et le champeta créole… des voix profondes et des tambours joués avec une forte attitude rock n’roll.

A Bogota d’abord, puis à travers toute la Colombie, puis au Chili, au Mexique… ils ont fait le tour des salles, des bars, des festivals avec leur premier EP sorti sur Mambo Negro Records en 2017. En 2018, Netflix a choisi leur single  » Bruja  » (Sorcière) comme thème principal pour le programme suivant  » Siempre Bruja « .

En 2019, ils ont sorti un nouvel Ep intitulé « Que Paso » et ont été invités à se produire avec des artistes français comme les producteurs de musique de basse Baja Frequencia (Chinese Man Records), et le combo jazz/tango Pulcinella. Ils ont tourné dans toute l’Europe, avec 23 concerts dans 6 pays.

En 2020, La Perla a utilisé son temps libre pour sortir la puissante chanson « Guayabo », un cri collectif de lutte contre la violence et l’injustice en Colombie, car les voix se sont tues, comme celles de centaines de leaders sociaux tués. Ils ont également participé au dernier album de la saxophoniste britannique Nubya Garcia, et préparent une nouvelle collaboration avec l’Institut mexicain du son.

2021 verra de nouvelles sorties, des remixes, et une grande tournée mondiale qui les mènera à travers l’Amérique du Nord et du Sud, et l’Europe avec des dates prestigieuses déjà confirmées : Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide Festival (Fr), Fusion Festival (Ge), Musicalarue (Fr), Tropical Pressure (Uk) , Mons Au Carré (Be)…

Presse :

Contact Booking :

Réseaux sociaux :

© Copyright Vuelta Music – All right reserved – Design by S comme studio